Amber Lacompte

Amber Lacompte

I am Amber, 23 years old and active in cycling, duathlon and triathlon. Since 2018, as a 2nd year junior started cycling and since last year I make the combination with duathlon and triathlon. I enjoy long endurance training with climbing, but of course also coffee rides.


My discipline

Cycling, duathlon and triathlon -> DD group - Isorex - NoAqua cycling team


Number of hours’ training per week

12 - 16 hours

My favourite Etixx products

Isotonic Drink Energy Gel: ideal during running training.
Carbo-Gy Red Fruits: tasty taste, does not feel heavy but contains a lot of carbohydrates, ideal for a race.
Night Protein Shake Cookie and Cream: panacea! Ideal when 2 races shortly after each other or during heavy training period, recovery much better.


My greatest sporting achievements 

  • 2nd triathlon 86 Deinze
  • 2nd in the BK team time trial with DD-group
  • 3rd duathlon Tongerlo 2022


My #GiveItYourAll moment in 2024

Triathlon Leuven


My social media

Discover more ambassadors

Ambassador Sjoukje van den Boom image
Netherlands
Sjoukje van den Boom

Running, Cycling

Cosy person from Brabant who loves outdoor sports, and nowadays finds peace and quiet at a nice private spot on a campsite in the countryside. Running and getting out and about on my racing bike is an integral part of my life. Cooking good food is also a big hobby of mine.

Read more
Ambassador Fleur Hooyberghs image
Belgium
Fleur Hooyberghs

Athletics - Pole Vault

I am Fleur, 23 years old, pole vaulter and physiotherapy student. I have been on the athletics track since I was 6 years old. At 15, I specialised in pole vaulting. Sport is my hobby and my passion. I am a competitive animal, love to push my physical limits and I am driven to reach my goals. Besides the athletics track, you can also find me among my school books, on the racing bike or in a cosy coffee bar. Etixx products support me to perform optimally during busy training and competition periods and thus further pursue my goals.

Read more
Ambassador Arnaud Mengal image
Belgium
Arnaud Mengal

Triathlon

I'm 26 years old and I'm a professionnal triathlete from Belgium racing in short distances. I'm also finishing my studies in physical education at Louvain la Neuve university. My goal for this year is to finish in the top 20 in the Wtcs ranking. I'm also trying to qualify for the Olympic Games in Paris in July.

Read more